2020-04-20T13:30:42-04:00

Family Service of Chester County COVID-19 Update – Please Read!

The offices of Family Service of Chester County will be closed until deemed safe according to local and state officials. FSCC is taking the proper measures to ensure the safety and well-being of all of our clients, team members, and community.

Our plan for Family Service will be to continue operations of our services remotely until safe to return to normal operations. We want to make sure our clients have the proper support during this difficult time. For future updates please continue to check our website (www.familyservice.us) and our Facebook page (www.facebook.com/FSChesterCounty)

Click here to read the latest email update from Family Service!

Program Specific Updates:

Counseling Services – All face to face appointments have been canceled until further notice. Sessions will be held by telephone or a HIPAA compliant video service. If you have a scheduled session, your counselor will contact you with details. Counselors will also respond to voicemails and emails. Any other questions, contact Meg Pope (mpope@familyservice.us) for more information.

Exchange Club Family Center – We will continue to provide support to our clients via-phone check in for at least two weeks. Please contact Amy DeFonzo (adefonzo@familyservice.us) for more information.

Project ONE– We will continue to provide support to our clients via-phone check in.  Please contact Linda Conzentino (lconzentino@familyservice.us) for more information.

HOPWA and Supportive Housing – We will continue to provide support to our clients via-phone check in. Please contact Dana Winkey (dwinkey@familyservice.us) or Alvin Herring (aherring@familyservice.us) for more information.

Familias Unidas – Kennett Consolidated School District is currently closed. Familias Unidas will resume when the KCSD opens. Please contact Anthony Zayas (azayas@familyservice.us) for more information.

Zoom Volunteer Driver Program – Services will be suspended until further notice. Please contact Lauren Piotrowski (lpiotrowski@familyservice.us) for more information.

_____________________________